Saturday, June 15, 2024
Log in or create a new MyGrange account
Keyword / Search: 


Pomona Granges
The Pomona Grange is the equivalent of the County-wide/Regional Grange. Subordinate (Local) Granges within a given district are grouped together on a county or regional basis into Pomona Granges that meet monthly or quarterly. The Pomona Grange offers the Fifth Degree of the order, thus extending the lessons and opportunities of the Subordinate Grange. The Pomona Grange provides the leadership for educational, legislative, and business interests of the Subordinate Granges in its jurisdiction. In the State of Connecticut, there are 3 Pomona Granges.

Note: The CT State Grange Executive Committee has now implemented the resolution passed at the 2016 Annual Session of the Connecticut State Grange that directs them to establish boundary lines for new Pomona Granges in the State. The Community Granges in Connecticut have been divided into three new Pomonas - created in early 2018.

Grange #
Pomona Name Granges within Jurisdiction
Eastern Connecticut
Pomona No. 14
(formerly Pomona C)
Stafford #1
Glastonbury #26
Senexet #40
Vernon #52
Coventry #75
Hillstown #87
Ekonk #89
Preston City #110
Killingly #112
North Stonington #138
Lyme #147
Stonington #168
Mountain Laurel
Pomona No. 15
(formerly Pomona A)
Granby #5
Cawasa No. 34
Whigville No. 48
Winchester No. 74
Taghhannuck No. 100
Bethlehem No.121
Bridgewater No. 153
Riverton No. 169
Wolcott No.173
Simsbury No. 197
Nutmeg Pomona No. 16
(formerly Pomona B)
Redding No. 15
Cheshire No. 23
Wallingford No. 33
Harmony No. 92
Beacon Valley #103
Higganum No. 124
Greenfield Hill No. 133
Norfield No. 146
Cannon No. 152
Hemlock No. 182
Oxford No. 194
© 2024 The Connecticut State Grange. All Rights Reserved.